Supervisory Council

The Supervisory Council consists of the following members:

Ms. Bettina de Jong (Chair)

Bettina de Jong is a freelancer in the patent information area providing consultancy, searching and training services. She is also the Secretary General of the PDG since May 2017. She is a member of the Standing Advisory Committee before the EPO on Patent Documentation and Information (SACEPO/PDI) since 2006. Bettina had a career of almost 30 years at Shell of which 11 years as manager of the global team of patent analysts. Bettina was also chair of the Dutch patent information user group WON for 16 years, and PDG Board member for 4 years.

Ms. Susanne Hantos (Vice-Chair)
Susanne Hantos
Ms Susanne Hantos is a Senior Associate and the Manager of the Patent Intelligence Services division of Davies Collison Cave Pty Ltd, an Asia-Pacific intellectual property law firm. Susanne is a registered Australian and New Zealand patent attorney and a Canadian patent agent who specializes in searching and analysing patent and other technical information in order to provide intellectual property advice. She holds a Master of Science degree in chemistry, a Master of Library and Information Science degree and a Master of Industrial Property degree. From 2014-2016, Susanne served as the Co-Editor-in-Chief of World Patent Information and has been a member of the editorial advisory board for the journal since 2016. She is also a former President of the Patent Information Users Group (PIUG).

Mr. Bernd Wolter (Secretary)

Bernd Wolter is a patent information professional with Siemens AG. Before joining Siemens he was working for Fresenius Medical Care in the same function for six years. In all he has more than 25 years of experience searching in the mechanical and electronic arts. Bernd is his company's main delegate to PDG and a member of the board. He is also a member of PIUG.

Mr. Bart van Wezenbeek (Treasurer)

Bart van Wezenbeek started his career in the patent field after he had worked in pharmaceutical research for more than 12 years. He had spent almost three years as a patent information specialist before he switched in 1990 to the patent attorney profession. He is teaching patent law in the GO courses for patent information specialists in The Netherlands.

Mr. Linus Wretblad (Member)

Linus Wretblad graduated in technical physics and electrotechnology from Linköping. He has also studied microelectronics for a year at the Université Joseph Fourier in Grenoble. He worked at the Swedish Patent and Registration Office from 1996 until 2000, where his roles included patent examiner and work with external education in the unit for telecommunications computing and electronics. Linus is managing director and financial manager at Uppdragshuset.

Ms. Emmanuelle Bourbon (Member)

After completing her studies in physics, Emmanuelle Bourbon was graduated in scientific and technical information at the Université Claude Bernard in Lyon. She began her career of patent information professional at IXAS Conseil, a patent law firm based in Lyon. She then moved to Neuchâtel (Switzerland) in 2002 to join P&TS where she is still working as a QPIP. She is a member of the CHPIUG (Swiss PIUG) and a member of the board of the French Speaking Patent Information User Group (CFIB).